Copyright 2017 MozartCircle.
All rights reserved.
is in public domain
or in fair use.
Three Missing Ovid Symphonies

Three missing Ovid Symphonies
by Dittersdorf became three 4-hands
piano sonatas. The original
orchestral score is still missing,
like the other 6 symphonies.
We have only 9 symphonies
(6 orchestra+3 4-hands piano)
out of the original 15 symphonies
(written 1782-1786/87).

Dittersdorf was on friendly
terms with Mozart & Mozart
used his Symphonies
& Oratorios as Style reference.

James Tibbles & Michael Tsalka
Dittersdorf - Three Missing Ovid Symphonies (Naxos)